SLSA AGM 2022

7 April – 13.15 - 14.15

University of York PZA/103 (Piazza building)

Online (details are being sent via email)

Present: Mark Simpson, Flora Renz, Mitchell Travis, Jess Mant, Jen Hendry, Naomi Creutzfeldt, Simon Flacks, Linda Mulcahy, Marie Selwood, Maddy Millar, Caroline Hunter, Rosie Harding, Chris Ashford, Rachel Cahill-O'Callaghan, Dave Cowan, Anna Bryson, Rebecca Moosavian, Alex Powell, David Wincott, Caoimhe Ring, Ellie Whittingdale, Jack Head, Alexander Maine, John Harrington, Matt Watkins, Jiri Priban, Matthew Waites, Sally Sheldon, Daniel Monk, Rosemary Hunter, Jed Meers, Amy Sixsmith, David Sixsmith, David Gurnham, Emma Milne, Tom Webb

1. Approval of minutes from 2021 SLSA AGM

This were agreed.

2. Trustee's Annual Report (Rosie Harding)

RH would like to note a couple of highlights:

(a) how wonderful it is to be back in person in a conference hosted by York. Both JM and CH have done a wonderful job and we are indebted to them.

(b) we like to draw attention to the new impact streams that have been launched. This is something we can do as a CIO.

3. Annual Accounts (Vanessa Munro)

VM explained that the accounts are looking healthy all things considered after the pandemic. We balanced the books in 2021 – last week we were delighted to receive a donation from Cardiff which will be reinvested back into the CIO. This will continue to enable us to continue to invest in the community. We are good in a good place about supporting socio-legal activities in the coming year.

- 4. Retirement and Elections of Trustees and Ex-Officio Trustees
 - a) retiring & not standing for re-election [Rosie Harding (chair), Diamond Ashiagbor, Jess Mant, Ed-Kirton-Darling]

Very many thanks to all retiring members for their contributions to the SLSA.

b) retiring & standing for re-election [Rebecca Moosavian, Philip Bremner, Vanessa Munro]

All elected.

c) Election of ex-officio trustees [Chair]

John Harrington was elected as chair.

d) Election of up to 5 new Trustees

New trustees elected include Marie Burton, Anna Bryson, Richard Craven, Elisabeth Griffiths, Matthew Howard

5. AOB

None to report.

6. Next Meeting

TBC.